d
c

Year 9 Information

Welcome to Year 9

My name is Sarah and I am a Science teacher, as well as being Leader of Year 9. Year 9 is an important school year during which students choose their GCSE options with some subject areas beginning their GCSE work this year.

On these pages you will find information about the Year 9 curriculum and extra-curricular opportunities available to Year 9 students. I hope you will find this resource useful. Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you would like to discuss anything you find here in more detail.

Sarah Boreham
Year 9 Leader
s.boreham@stwilfrids.com

 

 

Miss Boreham, Year 9 Leader

Miss Boreham, Year 9 Leader

Year 9 Tutors

9AA      Miss Anderson                                       j.anderson@stwilfrids.com

9JB       Miss Jennings                                        h.jennings@stwilfrds.com

9JC      Ms Jeffcoat                                              s.jeffcoat@stwilfrids.com

9LD     Ms Langley/Mrs Lintern-Goodall      n.langley@stwilfrids.com/j.lintern-goodall@stwilfrids.com

9DF      Mr Duke                                                  n.duke@stwilfrids.com

 

 

 

Maths Enrichment Day

Maths Enrichment Day

Year 9 Letters

Y9 Immersion Day Letter
334.4 KiB
89 Downloads
Details
Y9 Options Booklet 2017
1.0 MiB
59 Downloads
Details
Y9 Dance Workshop
298.2 KiB
2 Downloads
Details

Year 9 Key Dates

Tuesday 3rd January 2017INSET Day - School Closed
Thursday 5th January 2017Year 9 Parents Evening 5.00-8.00pm
Thursday 26th January 2017Year 9 Options Evening
Wednesday 4th January 2017Spring Term Commences
Wednesday 1st February 2017Immersion Day
Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February 2017Half Term
Wednesday 1st - Saturday 4th March 2017Wind In the Willows School Production
Thursday 16th March 2017An Evening of Dance 6.30pm
Thursday 6th April 2017Spring Concert 6.30pm
Friday 7th April 2017Last day of Spring Term
Monday 24th April 2017Summer Term Commences
Friday 28th April 2017INSET Day - School Closed
Monday 29th May -Friday 2nd June 2017Half Term
Monday 12th June - Friday 16th June 2017Year 9 Internal Exams
Tuesday 20th June 2017KS3 Sports Day
Thurday 29th June 2017Performing Arts Evening 6.30pm
Friday 30th June 2017St Wilfrid's Day
Thursday 6th July - Friday 7th July 2017Immersion Days
Thursday 20th July 2017St Wilfrid's Unplugged 6.30pm
Friday 21st July 2017Last day of Summer Term
Monday 24th July - Tuesday 25th July 2017INSET Days - School Closed
Year 9 Information