d
c

Year 8 Information

Welcome to Year 8!

My name is Kas McGuiness; I teach Modern Foreign Languages as well as being Leader for Year 8.

Year 8 is a particularly important transition year for students, given that they are now established members of the school community and students can now focus on making maximum progress prior to choosing their GCSE options in Year 9.

These pages will provide information about curricular and extra- curricular opportunities in Year 8 as well as key dates that you will find useful throughout the year.

Should you require any further information, please do not hesitate to contact me.

 

Kas McGuiness
Year 8 Leader
k.mcguiness@stwilfrids.com

Ms McGuiness Year 8 Leader

Ms McGuiness Year 8 Leader

Year 8 Tutors

8OA      Miss Osman               s.osman@stwilfrids.com

8MB     Mr McElroy               g.mcelroy@stwilfrids.com

8SC        Mr Steele                   s.steele@stwilfrids.com

8WD     Miss Weynberg        d.weynberg@stwilfrids.com

8RF      Mr Redmayne           j.redmayne@stwilfrids.com

 

Year 8 Girls at Celebration Breakfast

Year 8 Girls at Celebration Breakfast

Year 8 Letters Home

Y8 Blackland Farm Letter
303.0 KiB
102 Downloads
Details
Year 8 EPR Letter
297.8 KiB
15 Downloads
Details

Year 8 Important Dates

Thursday 2nd December 2016Immersion Day
Thursday 15th December 2016Christmas Liturgy 6.30pm
Friday 16th December 2016Last Day of Autumn Term
Tuesday 3rd January 2017INSET Day - School Closed
Wednesday 4th January 2017Spring Term Commences
Wednesday 1st February 2017Immersion Day
Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February 2017Half Term
Wednesday 1st - Saturday 4th March 2017Wind In the Willows School Production
Thursday 16th March 2017An Evening of Dance 6.30pm
Thursday 6th April 2017Spring Concert 6.30pm
Friday 7th April 2017Last day of Spring Term
Monday 24th April 2017Summer Term Commences
Friday 28th April 2017INSET Day - School Closed
Monday 29th May -Friday 2nd June 2017Half Term
Monday 5th June - Friday 9th June 2017Year 8 Internal Exams
Tuesday 20th June 2017KS3 Sports Day
Thursday 22nd June 2017Year 8 Parents Evening 5.00-8.00pm
Thurday 29th June 2017Performing Arts Evening 6.30pm
Friday 30th June 2017St Wilfrid's Day
Thursday 6th July - Friday 7th July 2017Immersion Days
Thursday 20th July 2017St Wilfrid's Unplugged 6.30pm
Friday 21st July 2017Last day of Summer Term
Monday 24th July - Tuesday 25th July 2017INSET Days - School Closed
Year 8 Information